Greenberg Traurig’s Keith J. Shapiro Presented with Lifetime Achievement Award from Emory Bankruptcy Developments Journal

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Chicago, IL - Keith J. Shapiro, Co-Chairman of the Chicago office at global law firm Greenberg Traurig, LLP and Co-Chair of the firm’s Restructuring & Bankruptcy Practice, received Emory Bankruptcy Developments Journal’s Distinguished Service Award for Lifetime Achievement on Monday, April 3rd at the Journal’s 2017 Banquet in Atlanta.

The Distinguished Service award is presented annually to a member of the bankruptcy field who has made  significant contributions to the legal community and practice. Prior award recipients include The Honorable William L. Norton,Jr.; Kenneth N. Klee; Harvey R. Miller; The Honorable David H. Coar; The Honorable  Conrad B. Duberstein; Senator Dennis W. DeConcini; Professor Douglas G. Baird; Senator Elizabeth Warren; Barry W. Ridings; Tony Alvarez II and Bryan Marsal; and Richard Levin.

To read the full press release, please click here.