ACB Foundation Mission Statement

The American College of Bankruptcy Foundation was established to promote the ends of justice through educational and charitable activities consistent with the goals of the American College of Bankruptcy. Its missions, focused in the areas of bankruptcy and insolvency, are: sponsorship and encouragement of legal research, publications and forums; establishment of scholarships and grant awards; providing for the collection and maintenance of data and documents for scholarly research; fostering the institution and maintenance of legal aid services for the indigent; and promoting diversity, equity and inclusion within the organization and across the insolvency profession.

ACB Foundation ByLaws (Updated october 19, 2022)

ACB Foundation 2022 IRS Form 990 

American College of Bankruptcy Foundation Officers and Directors

Jan M. Hayden, Chair
Vincent E. Lazar, Vice Chair
Lisa M. Schweitzer Secretary
Rebecca A. Roof, Treasurer
Isabel C. Balboa
Steven N. Berger
Jay Bender
Leyza F. Blanco
E. Frank Childress, Jr.
Kathryn A. Coleman
Jay M. Goffman
Hon. John Hoffman
Michael R. Johnson
Marjorie Kaufman
Julio (Rick) Mendoza
Dwayne Murray
Patrick J. Nash
Norm Pernick
Mark Shinderman
Prof. Elizabeth Tashjian
Lynn Lewis Tavenner
J. Scott Victor
William L. Wallander
David Warfield
Scott Wolfson

Senior Directors

Robert J. Rosenberg

Ex Officio

Charles A. Beckham, Jr.